Master Zhou is opening Xuan Ju for rent. If you are a martial arts school instructor or a Qigong teacher looking for a retreat space for a week or weekend, Xuan Ju is a perfect venue. The center has a training hall, tea house, meditation room, fully equipped kitchen, and lodging for 10 people (5 rooms). You will need a reservation and a confirmation from Xuan Ju. Email us at info@daoistgate.com.
For individual weekend or weekday stays, please visit this link.

2024 Rental Dates
June (4 Days)Sat 6/15/2024 – Tue 6/18/2024
June (5 Days)Wed 6/26/24 – Sun 6/20/2024
July ( 3 Days)Sun 7/14/24 – Tue 7/16/24
July–August (6 Days)Sun 7/28/24 – Fri 8/2/24
August (7 Days) – BookedBooked (August 3 and 4;
August 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9, 10)
August ( 7 Days)Sun 8/25/24 – Sat 8/31/24
September (27 Days)Sun 9/1/24 – Fri 9/27/24
September–October (14 Days)Mon 9/30/24 – Sun 10/13/24
October (5 Days)Mon 10/21/24 – Fri 10/25/24
2025 Rental Dates
February (18 Days) Tue 2/11/25 – Fri 2/28/25
March (31 Days) Sat 3/1/25 – Mon 3/31/25

Pricing

One Week Rent – Full use of the facilities and training hall—includes lodging for 10 people (5 rooms)
$1,800 – $500 (non-refundable deposit), Plus a $150 cleaning fee.

A Weekend Rent (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday) – Full use of the facilities and training hall – includes lodging for 10 people (5 rooms)
$900 – $200 (non-refundable deposit)
Plus a $100 cleaning fee.

Reserve your stay

For One Week and Weekend Full Rental
Secure your stay with these steps:

  • Email us with your dates to check availability at info@daoistgate.com.
  • Once we confirm your dates and availability, we will invoice you with the required deposit.
  • The receipt of your deposit confirms your reservation.
  • Payment in full should be made at least one month before your arrival.


Visiting Xuan Ju and Our Stay Policy:
Click here for the general stay policy, lodging information, pictures of rooms, food, and packing list.

Payment Information

Participant Cancellation Policy:

  • The deposit is non-refundable. Full payment should be received four weeks before the start of your arrival.
  • Cancellations within 30 days of the event will only result in a credit toward a future event; no refund will be issued. 


Stay Policy

As a charitable organization with a tight operating budget, our center is committed to providing affordable rates for martial arts and meditation retreats and Daoist communities needing a place to gather, practice, and study. Therefore, we ask that renters respect our policy regarding their stay at the center:
1. Please read and follow our broad Stay Policy at Xuan Ju. You can read it here in full.
2. Any broken items in the center during usage should be reported and replaced. If replacement is impossible, we ask for monetary compensation mutually agreed upon by both parties.
3. A courtesy policy for guests to leave Xuan Ju as they find it.
4. As a non-profit, a cleaning fee of $150 (weeklong stay) and $100 (weekend stay) will be billed separately for the stay.